Oh, You-tube

22Mar08

Oh, You … Tube … Did I mention I love you, Youtube?

ItsJustSomeRandomGuy, creator of the Marvel/DC videos, released his second New York Comic Con promo spot Thursday. Yay! For those of you who have no idea what I’m talking about, check out my earlier post.

ItsJustSomeRandomGuy’s second vid for the NY Comic Con can also be viewed right on their home page.

Hmm, I wonder if Edward Norton ever worked security … Naaah, he’s too scrawny.

My Colombian professor showed us this next video in my Spanish class (after listening to the song and trying to identify phrases), and it just cracked me up. It’s a song by Andrés Calamaro called “Te Quiero Igual,” and the person who made the video pretty much takes every word and tries to translate it, per say, into images to help the viewer understand the lyrics—well, at least that was the purpose of showing us the video.

Haha, some of those images just crack me up, especially the frames of Charlie from Lost, Sirius from Harry Potter, and the guy shrugging his shoulders for the “no sé” part. I have no idea what the hell is with those dots near the end, though, lol.

One more, and yes, it’s another Spanish one. Hell, what can I say.

That was just ridiculous. =P But hey, health care!

| |
3 Responses to “Oh, You-tube”

  1. Those ComiCon videos are great! Reminds me of ToyFares Twisted Mego Theater stuff. Or maybe Robot Chicken, but there don’t seem to be enough people exploding for that. I would love to go to one of the big cons, but I think Chicago would be the closest… Maybe this year, who knows.

  2. I know, aren’t they? You should check out RandomGuy’s other comic videos on his Youtube channel—they’re hilarious.

    It would be fun.

  3. yeahh… youtube very amazing.. is about video clip online, and all around people in the world can accest it.. nice post, i’m waiting you visit my blog…


Leave a Reply

