It’s a bird! It’s a plane! No, it’s Trent Reznor!

28Mar08

Hey, look, it’s Trent Reznor in a cape! Today’s Random Song is gothic and disturbingly kick ass: “The Perfect Drug” by Nine Inch Nails (see the lyrics).

I’m completely addicted to this song (and vid). The bad thing is, it’s not available on any Nine Inch Nails album unless you get the single “album,” which includes a couple different versions and is, like, seven bucks or something—which to me isn’t really worth it, especially when you could get a full NIN cd for about a couple bucks more (or used for the same price). Reznor made the song for the Lost Highway soundtrack. Anyway, buying an MP3 download is the best bet; just make sure you get the version you want. Oh, and by the way, the version of “The Perfect Drug” featured in the video above is only available on the Lost Highway cd, which I linked to above.

Gotta love NIN. They’re one of my favorite bands, and I love Trent Reznor, too. Here’s to you, Trent.

Édouard Manet‘s The Absinthe Drinker
(Hey, that portrayal looks kind of familiar, wouldn’t you say?)

| |
3 Responses to “It’s a bird! It’s a plane! No, it’s Trent Reznor!”

  1. 1 re.vizor

    Late reply, sorry. Just to let you know the Lost Highway soundtrack produced by Trent [who is NIN btw] is a really great piece. In other words, it is worth the money. The movie is great also. It was just released on DVD.
    PS: Trent uploaded tpd original mixes onto remix.nin.com
    search for Trent and it’s on his play lists or on the featured list.

  2. Hey, no problem! I always love getting comments, no matter how old the posts are. 🙂 Thanks for stopping by!

    Yeah, I’m a huuuge Nine Inch Nails fan; I love Trent Reznor. Definitely great music.

    I’ve never seen the movie but I will add it to my list! I already bought “The Perfect Drug” mp3 from off the Lost Highway album, however, heh.

    Ooh, thanks for the heads up! I’ll check that out.

  3. 3 Ben

    the Lost Highway soundtrack actually made the list for top ten soundtracks of all time so you should definitely check it out.


Leave a Reply

