Hurray (blogging=fun)!

03Apr08

Hey, guys! I was contacted yesterday about an open writing position with The Girls Entertainment Network! The creator of the blog, Aktrez, has some great experience, so I was very excited when I received an email from her saying how much she wanted me to join GEN as one of their main writers. I’ll still be maintaining my blog here, but I’m sort of going to “split” my posts between both blogs since I’ll be posting at least three times a week on GEN. I’ll be sure to link to my future posts on GEN on this blog, too, since the material I’ll mainly be covering there (comics) is practically the same, as is my style.

Check out my first post by clicking the pic below, and check back at the “About Us” page in a few weeks (not having my own camera sucks) to see my headshot (meh) added to the list of writers.

Wish me luck!

Note: By the way, they’re looking for female writers to help with these topics: gadgets, cosplay, comics (since I’ll only be posting there on a part-time basis), and culture. Check out the website if you’re interested (it’s not a paid position, though), and if you want to apply contact me and I’ll forward your email to Aktrez.

| |
4 Responses to “Hurray (blogging=fun)!”

  1. 1 John

    Congratulations on this, Stephanie. You’ve got a real gift for words, and there’s no better way to be a writer than to write. Give ’em hell!

  2. Thanks, John! That means a lot. =]

  3. 3 John

    Just keep doing what you do. The rest will fall into place.

  4. I will!

    You too, John. Stay awesome! =D


Leave a Reply

