Luke Skywalker versus Arden Lyn

26Apr08

So this has definitely been a slow month for me post-wise, even with the hot pink lettering that has been flooding my blog. But finals are done, the semester is over, and I have finished the grueling unpacking/cleaning process. Needless to say, I’ve been really busy this week, but things are starting to settle down for me.

Whoo, I got my haircut yesterday! It’s short and snazzy. 😉 I’m going to be dyeing it again soon. Back to red for me (well, it’s technically going to be pomegranite).

Okay, as promised, in the next few days I’ll be posting my uber geeky Anton Chigurh/Harvey Dent paper. Like I said, it’s sort of lengthy, so those of you with short attention spans might want to sit that one out. But I’ll be sure to spruce it up with colorful photos.

Thanks, friend-o Tim.

By the way, I want to go all trendy (aka “get with the world today,” thanks Jenula) and buy a digital camera, but as a poor college student who’s still looking for a summer job, I was wondering if anyone knows where I can get a decent one for under $100—or even better, under $50. It would be really nice just to be able to take my own pics, especially now that I’m writing for GEN and actually have a pressing need for one. I can’t use Batman as my Pwned.com profile logo forever.

On another note, these videos make me laugh: the Who Would Win? series. Here’s the latest one.

Did you catch the Indie quote at the end? I can’t wait for the new movie; that quote just makes me want to sit down and shuffle through the old films again for nostalgia’s sake.

The Animation Empire has some other great vids, too, like Optimus Prime VS Harry Potter, Captain Jack Sparrow VS Captain America, and my favorites, Wolverine VS Aquaman and Superman VS Batman (note: a comic book nerd friend of mine said that there’s actually a comic in which Batman and Superman fight, and the Dark Knight kicks his invulnerable Kryptonian ass. That’s my handsome hero with a bat fetish, baby).

Batman is welcome to kick my ass any day of the week.

At any rate, the versus videos remind me of that fun but horrendously slow PS1 fighting game, Star Wars: Masters of Teras Kasi. I can practically hear the announcer guy now.

| |
No Responses Yet to “Luke Skywalker versus Arden Lyn”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

