It’s time for What’s Pissing Me Off Now

02May08

I’ve never hated the fact that I live in Pittsburgh and not Philadelphia more in my life than I have since The Dark Knight viral marketing. No, really. I’ve never hated that fact. I’ve actually cherished that fact. But now, frankly, I’m pissed. And jealous. Very jealous.

Sigh, so of course Philadelphia was one of the locations for the latest viral event regarding the Why So Serious? page, It’s All Part of the Plan. Clowns gathered and relayed information back and forth to a personal contact with internet access in order to solve a puzzle on the site. Afterwards the clowns were herded (okay, more like giddily, willingly guided, as I would be) into a theater for a private screening of the brand new TDK trailer—which, hurray, will be available this Sunday on the viral Happy Trails site. Eeee, I can’t wait!

You know this stuff is getting to you when you start marking up people’s faces in magazines and textbooks. Who, me?

Of course, the trailer has already been leaked online in super crappy quality, but it’s floating around nonetheless. I’m proud to say that unlike the six minute Imax preview (well, hey, I didn’t know about it and I wasn’t going to be able to see it until the movie, so give me some credit), I haven’t watched the bootleg version of the new trailer yet. I’ve found the Youtube videos, but haven’t peeked. I can wait to Sunday. I can wait to Sunday …

By the way, The Dark Knight has been rated PG-13 for “intense sequences of violence and menace.” Heh, well, no freaking duh. You know, I just realized the other day how far away July still is, or maybe it just seems that way. Not that I’m rushing it—I want my summer vacation. But I really want to go see TDK now, goddamnit.

According to various clown reports, a special “Jokerized” film reel of the trailer was raffled off to some “lucky bastards.” I’m not going to watch that, either (despite my temptation), until I see the original. Only then will I post the vid to the Joker-tainted version. Ugh, it sounds so freaking good! Here’s one report of the event with pictures on the BOF site.

Clowns having fun

SPOILER, don’t read the following im conversation unless you want to know what happens in the new trailer (I’m editing this with a spoiler tag because I actually wish I hadn’t read it now that I’ve seen it)! Okay, this just made me laugh (and drool, because it sounds unbelievably awesome). This is how one fan recounted the new trailer at the San Francisco viral event she attended:

we devils tempt (9:27:24 PM): Batman jumps off a skyscraper without his cape
we devils tempt (9:27:32 PM): Joker talks to mob bosses about killing Batman
we devils tempt (9:27:59 PM): Harvey Dent says to Bruce, “Rachel’s told me all about you”, Bruce responds, “I certainly hope not”
we devils tempt (9:28:25 PM): Harvey asks Alfred if there are any “psychotic ex-boyfriends [he] should know about”, Alfred says, “You have no idea”
we devils tempt (9:28:40 PM): Emo scene of Bruce asking Rachel why she doesn’t want to be with him
we devils tempt (9:28:45 PM): Lots of shit blowing up
we devils tempt (9:29:26 PM): Harvey looking towards the camera obviously in great pain, moaning, “NOooooo” (think Luke Skywalker’s face in “you are not my father”)
we devils tempt (9:29:30 PM): More shit blows up

Please … shoot me. I’m going crazy just hearing about it. Does that sound cool, or what?

I want a Joker card, damnit!

| |
No Responses Yet to “It’s time for What’s Pissing Me Off Now”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

