Yay for free stuff!

03May08

Yeah, so you know how I said I was getting an advanced copy of The Crystal Skull by Manda Scott via LibraryThing.com’s Early Reviewer’s program? (By the way, that came, and it is specially marked in red in the top right corner of the cover to specify it’s a spiffy advanced copy.) Well, hurrah! Even more great news!

Felicia Day (from Youtube’s The Guild) posted her interview with Patrick Rothfuss, the author of the fantasy novel The Name of the Wind (The Kingkiller Chronicle, Day 1) that was just released in April, today. After the interview she mentioned that she had nine signed paperback copies of the book to give away to commentors. Lucky me, I must have happened to just check her blog soon after she posted that, because I was the eighth person to comment and there was a flood of comments very quickly after me. Whooo!

Felicia just dropped this comment on her post:

Temple, Hoffer, Mauro, Jonas, Linden, James, Sean, Stephanie, Tim, and TK421 are the recipients of the paperbacks, thank you all for your lovely comments!

I will contact you early next week with your addresses and get you your books! (I’m going out of town this weekend and will do it as soon as I get back!)

Judging from the response, I’ll try to arrange more of these in the future! Thank you again Patrick!!!

Thanks, Felicia! I’m looking forward to 736 pages of fantasy goodness! 242 amazon.com readers so far have given it four and a half stars. And hey, if you’re interested, too, it’s only eight bucks. That’s a pretty damn good price.

| |
No Responses Yet to “Yay for free stuff!”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

