Nah nah nah nah Cat-man!

05Jun08

Dan Piraro is my hero. He draws a daily comic in our newspaper around here. About a month ago he made this one, so I cut it out and taped it to the side of my computer. πŸ˜› Along with my other Bizarro superhero comic, the one that inspired a possible blog banner in the poll I did back in March.

Then only a few days later (seriously), he made this one, but I freaking missed it! Gah! I suppose I could print it out, but I doubt my printer has that much color ink. ;;sobs;;

I just love how the crooks randomly stop to admire Catman’s flexible sleeping abilities. And is it just me, or does “Battle of the String” actually sound like a story arc? I wonder if it has anything to do with Selina Kyle. πŸ˜‰

Anyway, if you get Bizarro in your newspaper, check out today’s—it’s another Batman one that’s rather amusing, as it has some interesting implications. If I remember, I’ll post it whenever I see it on Piraro’s blog, which is now officially blogrolled.

| |
2 Responses to “Nah nah nah nah Cat-man!”

  1. 1 comicnerd

    That Batman one is fun!

    I’ve never even heard of that strip – does that make me lame? 😦

  2. Bizarro rocks my socks. And no, hehe. A lot of people I’ve mentioned the comic to haven’t, although Piraro’s blog does say “Bizarro was first syndicated in 1985 and currently appears daily in around 250 markets worldwide.” πŸ˜‰


Leave a Reply

