Holy graphics, Batman! Those are some nice-lookin’ pixels

13Jun08

So did you vote for Harvey Dent in the Gotham elections? If you didn’t, shame on you. Shame on you.

Oh my god, I HAVE to buy a PS3. Some way, somehow, I must get my hands on one. Because this is just gorgeous. Look at the graphics! You know how awesome this is going to be? And I’m going to miss out on all the fun. 😦 Now I’m sad.

Check out Batman and Subzero! Very schway. The official Mortal Kombat vs DC Universe website has pictures of Scorpion, Superman, and some bad ass stages.

I think I just peed my pants.

Finish Him (unless the other guy’s Batman)!

Okay, I just realized … is it just me or is this post’s title very, ahem, suggestive?

Oh well. Nice pixels, Bats. πŸ˜‰

More Batman! I just can’t get enough of this guy. (Oh, my god, I’m shutting up now. I swear.)

Really only the beginning of that tv spot is new, but it’s hilarious, so I had to post this. Great stuff.

First Kid: “Did we just do that?”

Second Kid: “No, look! It’s BATMAN!”

Both: “… Coooooool.”

(That is SO us, John.)

| |
4 Responses to “Holy graphics, Batman! Those are some nice-lookin’ pixels”

  1. Wow! I’m impressed with that Pixelated (I think made that work up?) Batman, I agree very nice Pixels Batman. I was afraid DC characters would look out of place fighting in the Mortal Combat universe (or the other way around, whatever), but it seems they did an uber job!

  2. Pixelated? Heh, it might not be a word, I dunno, but I still use it. For example …

    Batman’s hot pixelated stuff.

    Heh, yeah, from what little I heard the world in the game makes no sense. But no one cares, because it looks bad ass. πŸ˜€

  3. 3 John

    I wish they had CAST us instead of those kids. πŸ™‚

  4. Sigh, I know. We would have been perfect.

    Plus, we’d get to meet Batman/Bale! Yay!


Leave a Reply

