Dark Knight overload

27Jun08

SPOILER ALERT!

“Come out, come out, little Crane …”

IESB.net has twelve—yeah, I said twelve—exclusive clips from The Dark Knight! And none of the ten-second “clip” shit. Man, these are juicy, wholesome clips … that are also pretty highly spoilerish. Granted TDK‘s run-time is clocking in at over two and a half hours—but still, you’ve been warned, so watch at your own risk.

Thanks, John, for the tip!

For some reason to get the clips to load and play for me I had to either press the full back or full forward buttons, or whatever they’re called ( |< or >| on the player).

Anyway, those clips definitely helped calm the extreme Dark Knight craving that I’ve been experiencing for a long time now … although I’m still foaming at the mouth over this movie.

Also, scroll down on that main page to see a bunch of pics from the movie, like those in this post! πŸ˜€ Or check out the same gallery here along with an awesome interview. (IESB.net is so blogrolled.)

The Joker gives Batman a Bat-ultimatum.

And check THIS out. Eight minutes of actual behind-the-scenes footage—as in them actually filming. Damn cool. Here’s a rundown:

In Part One you get to see Christian Bale (Bruce Wayne/Batman) and Michael Caine (Alfred Pennyworth) acting, Christopher Nolan directing, and the Tumbler/Batmobile up-close and in-action.

In Part Two … I swear that was just the Tumbler going in the water (and if it was, if you factor in the search helicopters then it might just have something to do with the arrest warrant for Batman). Plus, more action sequences, Nolan talking with Bale and Morgan Freeman (Lucius Fox), a funny scene/blooper with Freeman, a scene between Jim Gordon (actor Gary Oldman) and Police Commissioner Loeb (Colin McFarlane), a clip of Nolan and Aaron Eckhart (Harvey Dent) watching a camera guy film some kind of parade with bagpipes (wtf?), footage of what I’m assuming is Bruce driving his expensive car, the taxi scene with Harvey Dent and Rachel Dawes (actress Maggie Gyllenhaal), and more explosions.

This new international trailer for the film combines the greatness of the last trailer and all the cool moments from the recent tv spots. Check it out!

Vodpod videos no longer available.

You know, watching this stuff really makes how close we are to July 18 sink in. Squee!

| |
17 Responses to “Dark Knight overload”

  1. 1 John

    I will read this and comment after I’ve seen the movie.

    Can’t let myself read it … can’t let myself read it …

    πŸ™‚

  2. Haha! Be strong, John! Hang in there!

  3. 3 John

    How am I supposed to be strong when you’re kickin’ out the posts like Bill Murray kicks out the jams?

    Temptress!

    I forgive you.

  4. Haha, I’m a blogging machine!

    Yay, gracias!

  5. 5 John

    Speaking of machines, where’s my industrial strength laser?

  6. Still in testing. I think it needs some work. It almost hit Todd (oohh, now we have a mysterious Todd!) instead of Ted—which could have ended really badly. Plus, Ted ran away.

  7. 7 John

    If you see Ted, tell him he just made my industrial strength laser’s list of things to do today.

  8. Hehe, I’m not even sure that made sense. πŸ˜€ But it sounded threatening. Ted better watch out.

    And, err, isn’t Ted the top reason your industrial strength laser was invented, anyway?

  9. 9 John

    The first prototype was built in 1995, to be fired at my radio if Celine Dion came on, but it never made it into production. Bean-counters didn’t think my ears were worth 300 grand.

  10. Rofl! Hehe, Celine Dion … πŸ™„

    Pfft, I would have approved.

  11. 11 John

    Wear a bow-tie and you can be my very own Lucius Fox.

  12. Haha, yes, because a bow-tie would make me a spitting image of Lucius Fox. πŸ˜› “You look like him …” Eh? Haha!

  13. 13 John

    Ha, I can’t wait for you to see that scene again. It so makes it sound like he’s talking about Bruce looking like Lucius. Oh, Rutger Hauer and his dramatic pauses!

  14. Haha, maybe he just likes to confuse Bruce.

    “It’s all a bit complicated … Don’t bother with the details.”

  15. I feel like an alcoholic at Oktoberfest – I SO want to view those twelve clips but I also want to wait for the big screen!

    I just don’t know what to do! Temptation…temptation…temptation…

    I think I need a cold shower.

  16. Okay I watched them all. Now I need a cigarette.

  17. Haha, yeah, I faced the same predicament when I found those clips. To watch or not to watch … damnit, watch!

    Thanks for stopping by my blog!


Leave a Reply

