ComicNerd reviews: 7-7-08

14Jul08

I didn’t review much last week because comics came out Thursday instead of Wednesday due to the holiday. And I don’t know what I’ll be able to review this week, either. It’s a big week for me. My birthday is today (hooray!) and The Dark Knight comes out on Friday (I’m going to hyperventilate), and in between I have a LOT to do. But I’m hoping to at least review the new Detective and possibly the Captain America: White comic.

Keep an eye on the sidebar for a review of TDK I’ll being doing with another writer on ComicNerd. We should have our reviews of the film up the week after this one (so on or after the 21st). And I plan to review Batman: Gotham Knight as soon as I get my hands on a copy for the Girls Entertainment Network (you’ll be seeing a review either this week or the week after). Plus, stay tuned for a special Joker evolution slash Heath Ledger tribute post I’ll be doing for Hollywire.com, which I might be able to have up tomorrow or Wednesday.

And … I have some incredibly cool news about an interview I’m doing on Tuesday at 3:00 Eastern time. I’m not sure if I should say or not—or maybe it’s just me wanting to keep it Top Secret until it’s finished and published. ;D

Either way, I’ll let you all know when those are up.

Because I’m going to be so busy this week, I’m not sure how much I’ll be able to post here on my own blog, but I’ll try to update as much as I can. I’m recording Gary Oldman on Late Night with Conan O’Brien in the hopes that I can figure out how to upload it for your viewing pleasure. But my fingers are crossed that it even records at all (our dvd recorder is … an interesting little device).

Till then!

| |
2 Responses to “ComicNerd reviews: 7-7-08”

  1. 1 Mike

    Stephanie, I’ve been trying for like 3 hours(ok, 15 minutes) to get in to Comicnerd to wish you a Happy Birthday. However due to whatever confluence of things that are occuring, I can’t get in. Please accept my best wishes here, on your very own blog!

  2. Thanks, Mike! šŸ˜€

    I’m having a good birthday so far. I went out to lunch at a fun little Mexican restaurant called Qdoba, mmm.

    And yeah, I’m not sure what’s been up with ComicNerd lately, but it’s been seriously lagging for me, too.


Leave a Reply

