All our dreams are dead

04Sep08

(Subject titled inspired by Cute with Chris.)

Damn.

Well, I said it. I said that I would only accept Harvey Dent/Two-Face (Aaron Eckhart from The Dark Knight, of course) as being 100% corpse if the news came out of Christopher Nolan’s mouth.

Sigh … and it did, according to Eckhart.

“I’m dead. I couldn’t even get the words out of my mouth. ‘Hey, Chris, am I–?’ ‘No. You’re dead. You’re dead.’ It’d be easier than anything to bring him back, but…it’s like Chris said on the tour. He wasn’t thinking about the next movie when he made [THE DARK KNIGHT]. All the vegetables were in this stew. I think that this franchise has shown that it doesn’t have to bring back characters.”

Damnit, he’s dead.

(Or IS he? πŸ˜‰ Dun, dun, DUN.)

2 Responses to “All our dreams are dead”

  1. Never count out anything. πŸ˜‰

  2. Exactly. I’m still hoping! Like you said, that was said during filming and before Heath died … and Aaron gave a brilliant performance. Nolan might change his mind: and definitely if he feels Two-Face would be great for the next film.


Leave a Reply

