That’s the Arkham we know and fear!

08Sep08

And the Batman we know and love. Look how kick ass he looks!

These and more are screens from the upcoming PS3/Xbox game, Batman: Arkham Asylum. I am SO getting a PS3 by X-mas. And hopefully with my new part-time job I can do that. Look at this detail! It’s absolutely friggin’ amazing!

Holy expression, Batman! Look at the DETAIL! ;;drools;;

Question marks, eh? I wonder who could have made those … ;D

Classic-style Joker …

… with a Jack Nicholson and even a little Heath Ledger flair. Niiiice.

Ass-kickable goons? Controlled batarangs (maybe)? Sign me up!

God, this is going to be a badass bat-ass game.

7 Responses to “That’s the Arkham we know and fear!”

  1. “Bat-ass,” ha ha.

    (Remind me to tell you the story of “Bat-Film” sometime soon.)

    The graphics in this game look wicked!

  2. Ohh you must! 😀

    They ARE wicked! I need to get my hands on a PS3 so I can snag this game when it comes out!

  3. I’ll see if I can get a tech grant to have PS3 taught at UJA.

  4. YESSS please!

  5. YOU DIDN’T even have to ask. 🙂

  6. Are those in game images, or just cutscene stuff? Look too nice to be in-game images

  7. Not sure, but based on the capabilities of next-gen graphics, I’d say those are in-game pics. Cutscenes are pretty much becoming a thing of the past.


Leave a Reply

