Before he was called the Flash …

29Sep08

I just made $20 today.

Writing something I normally would write for free. BAM! πŸ˜€

Yup, folks, I have taken that step all writers must take—that first paying writing gig. I’m now writing part-time for an online comic book shop called Impulse Creations, Inc. My goal is to submit one (and sometimes two) articles a week to the forum. The pay rate varies with the article, but hey, you all know I already do this stuff for free. It’s comics and writing, I’d do it in my sleep. πŸ˜‰

Anywho, you can read my first article (an opinion piece) right here. It’s about “Batman RIP.” (Do me a favor and read it and let me know what you think over at the forum!) I’ll be linking to any articles in the future on my blog; they’ll all be stashed in a new category called “Impulse.”

God, now, see, this is the kind of thing you’re supposed to go celebrate by having a drink. And I’m only nineteen. Snap.

3 Responses to “Before he was called the Flash …”

  1. 1 rdalecowboy

    Congratulations Stephanie. I’m glad you got recognized by someone else since you decided to drop ComicNerd. Few people in the world get to make money doing something they truly love. You have a real passion for this kind of writing and it’s awesome that it has started paying off for you. Keep up the good work and you will go far.

  2. Thanks, man! πŸ˜€

  3. I never liked alcohol anyway. Will you settle for a Mountain Dew? πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

