Fun with Smallville

05Oct08

Whew! My second article for Impulse Creations is online! 🙂 I must say, it was pretty nice going home and opening my first writing paycheck.

Anyway, this time I wrote a fun piece on Smallville. Let me know what you think by posting a reply on the boards.

And speaking of Smallville, what do you think of this season?

2 Responses to “Fun with Smallville”

  1. So far I’ve only seen the finale. I need to catch up on the others. I can’t tear myself away from NBC’s Thursday night lineup.

    I’m disappointed that Green Arrow is part of the regular cast. The show has been dead to me since its ridiculous 100th episode, and I’m glad that at least Lana is gone. Kristin’s a good actress and she did what was asked for her. But the writers just kept asking the same stupid things of her, and they never let Clark move beyond sitting around and pining and whining over her. So I’m glad she’s out of the picture and I do look forward to seeing more of Lois and Clark together, because I think Erica Durance is awesome and I love her to death as Lois (and I love her chemistry with Tom Welling). And I like Lex’s replacement, even though there will never be another Lex as good as Mr. Rosenbaum’s.

    I’m curious to see where this goes. I love Tom Welling as Clark. I want him to finally be given material that challenges him, and I hope this season brings that. It’ll be a fun one to watch on DVD, I believe.

  2. GAH, agree with everything you said except for the part about Green Arrow (and the show being dead to me, obviously, haha). I love Justin Hartley as Green Arrow! 😮


Leave a Reply

