Cows are sad today

21Jan09

I just got word from Mel Caylo (Top Cow VP Sales & Marketing) that he is no longer employed by Top Cow—and according to Comic Book Resources, VP Editorial Rob Levin has been let go, as well.

I’ve had the pleasure of being in frequent contact with Mel through the Girls Entertainment Network, and he’s been nothing less than willingly helpful and very kind to us at GEN. One thing’s for sure: Top Cow won’t be the same without you, Mel.

I didn’t have the same chance to talk to Rob, but I’m sure I would have liked him, too. (The Top Cow group are all such lovely people.)

So I just want to take a moment to wish both Mel and Rob the best of luck with whatever awaits them. Here’s to Mel and Rob! We’ll miss you.

3 Responses to “Cows are sad today”

  1. Mel and Rob are just the best. It has been my pleasure to work with them, and I can’t wait to see what’s in store for them next, as they’re both massively talented guys.

  2. 2 Mel Caylo

    Thanks for the kind words, WITA! It was a pleasure to work with you as well! I’ll keep you posted where I wind up.

    Thanks!
    Mel

  3. You earned ’em, Mel! 🙂 You’ve been super good to us. Take care!


Leave a Reply

