Silent Hill fire sirens? Cold. Mythological temptresses? Getting warmer.

25Mar09

Good news! Now, remember—you didn’t hear this from me (at least, pretend you didn’t), but there’s a strong possibility that a certain female Batman-On-Film reviewer (uhm, like, I think the only one?) might just be covering Paul Dini and Guillem March’s June GOTHAM CITY SIRENS title.

I’m a big fan of Dini’s storytelling, and recently I’ve fallen head over heels for newcomer Guillem March’s artwork. I mean, just look at it. Gorgeous.

NIGHTWING fans, I’m crying with you. You know, like … inside. I’m sure that the series will be back in one form or another, though, so hang in there!

4 Responses to “Silent Hill fire sirens? Cold. Mythological temptresses? Getting warmer.”

  1. So is Nightwing only going to be in Titans now? That can’t be possible. It just can’t. I won’t believe it. And I don’t want Dick to be Batman either. If he’s not Batman, though, he’s not in any book but Titans.

    Oh, damn it all to hell.

    Help me figure it out. 😦

  2. 2 WITA

    The whole situation is crappy. No one but Bruce Wayne will ever truly be Batman! Honestly, this is reminding me of KNIGHTFALL, so I’m pretty sure Batman will be back from Caveman Land around May or something. *smacks forehead*

  3. You need to pass some of that my way Steph, Poison Ivy is my girl!! Congrats πŸ™‚

    Dick is actually only in Battle for the Cowl right now Jason, he left the Titans recently too.

  4. Thanks for heads up, Jill. πŸ˜‰

    If Dick is out of the Titans, he has to become either Batman or Red Robin after Battle for the Cowl. If not, he doesn’t have a book to appear in. My guess… he’s the Batman in Batman & Robin, kicking it with the Damien Robin.

    According to solicits for the Red Robin series, that book is going to start off as “The Search for Bruce.” I guess that means Bruce will still be rocking the Captain Caveman gig come June.

    How the balls is he going to come back from that? Booster Gold’s time bubble?


Leave a Reply

